4th Judicial Circuit of Illinois
The Fourth Judicial Circuit Court of Illinois
Bench Book

 Site Map :   Fourth Circuit Juvenile Justice Council

The current council has nineteen members which represent the following disciplines:

Judiciary, state's attorney, probation, law enforcement, education, community agencies, juvenile service providers, juvenile justice agencies, business, public defender and counselors. There is at least one representative from each of the nine counties in the Fourth Circuit.

The officers of the council are:

* Chairperson: Michael D. McHaney, Chief Judge;
* Vice-Chairperson: Cheryl Meyers, Effingham County Probation, Chief Managing Officer;
* Secretary: Banee Ulrici, Montgomery County Probation, Chief Managing Officer;
* Treasurer: Meredith Stewart, Fayette County Probation, Chief Managing Officer.

Other members of the council are:

Honorable Michael McHaney, Circuit Judge;
Ken Ingersoll, Kaskaskia College;
Mike Havera, Christian County Public Defender;
Nikki Quandt, One Hope United;
Jim Vazzi, Montgomery County Sheriff;
Julie Wollerman, Regional Office of Education #3;
Heather Wooters, Juvenile Probation Officer;
Todd Zeigler, Illinois State Police
Greg French, Clay County Sheriff's Department;
Richard Sinclair, Marion County Board.

Direct comments or questions concerning this webpage to: info@fourthcircuitil.com
DISCLAIMER: The Fourth Judicial Circuit, Office of the Chief Judge provides this web site only as a source of public information on the Fourth Judicial Circuit. All efforts are made to ensure that information and links are accurate and current. However, users should not cite this information as an official or authoritative source and are advised to independently verify all information. Information contained on this web site should in no way be construed as legal advice. Users should contact an attorney if they require legal assistance or advice.